Innovation Initiatives

The AdNovum Incubator is actively working on a variety of innovation initiatives with clients and academic partners. At the moment, our focus is on the following initiatives:

Speech Recognition for Dialects

The creation an automatic speech recognition service involves the collection and annotation of many hours of audio data. This can be complicated by including dialects such as Swiss-German for which little public data is available.

 

  • Learn more
  • Collaborative Machine Learning

    Collaborative Machine Learning comes into play when companies do not have enough own training data to achieve the desired accuracy of an ML model. It enables to collaboratively train models across multiple data sources, without ever disclosing them.

     

  • Learn more
  • Gamification

    One of the challenges when exploring new technologies is to make the possible use cases and impacts understandable and tangible for clients. Through gamification it is possible to transfer knowledge in a fun and efficient way.

     

  • Learn more
  • Contact us – we are pleased to help!

    Should you have questions or wish to talk to an experienced advisor, contact us – we will be pleased to help.

    Stéphane Mingot Head of AdNovum Incubator

    Hartmut Keil Expert Software Engineer, AdNovum Incubator

Innovation Initiatives

Gemeinsam mit Kunden und akademischen Partnern arbeitet AdNovum Incubator an diversen Innovation Initiatives. Die derzeit wichtigsten:

Spracherkennung für Dialekte

Der Aufbau eines automatischen Spracherkennungsdiensts erfordert das Sammeln und Kommentieren vieler Stunden Audiodaten. Dies kann sich als kompliziert erweisen, wenn Dialekte wie Schweizerdeutsch berücksichtigt werden, für die kaum öffentliche Daten vorhanden sind.

 

  • Mehr erfahren
  • Collaborative Machine Learning

    Collaborative Machine Learning kommt ins Spiel, wenn ein Unternehmen über zu wenig eigene Trainingsdaten verfügt, um die gewünschte Genauigkeit eines Machine-Learning-Modells zu erreichen. Es ermöglicht, Modelle über verschiedene Datenquellen hinweg zu trainieren, ohne diese Quellen offenzulegen.

     

  • Mehr erfahren
  • Gamification

    Bei der Erforschung neuer Technologien präsentieren sich diverse Herausforderungen. Eine davon: die möglichen Use Cases und Auswirkungen für Kunden verständlich und greifbar zu machen. Gamification ermöglicht es, Wissen spielerisch und effizient zu vermitteln.

     

  • Mehr erfahren
  • Kontaktieren Sie uns - wir sind jederzeit gerne für Sie da!

    Wenn Sie Fragen haben oder mit erfahrenen Beratern sprechen mochten, kommen Sie auf uns zu. Wir sind jederzeit gerne für Sie da.

    Stéphane Mingot Head of AdNovum Incubator

    Hartmut Keil Expert Software Engineer, AdNovum Incubator